Reality check 

Bill and I finally manage to make an arrangement to meet and he’s booked a London hotel for the day. Due to work he has to make a conference call first thing but I’m ok to wait in the room with him. 
He sets up his conference call and I do my best “I’m not here quietness”. Which turns out I’m not very good at. I open the metro. Wow who knew the paper could be so loud… He looks over and glances at me. His eyes still kind. But yes, ok quieter. God I’m bored. So I lay on the bed reading through Facebook. I am well aware I’m pulling my concentrating face (lips sticking out… ) and I look over to bill who is taking in every move I make and taking in every bit of me. (Lots of bits) 
He mouths to me “daddy is nearly finished princess” 
When Bill is finished he comes over to the bed and kisses me. “My beautiful princess distracting daddy from his work” he then goes into his rucksack and pulls out a little bottle of liquid. 
“If I start to have a heart attack just spray thing under my tongue and I should come round…. If I don’t call an ambulance” 
Fuck this shit just got real. What the hell do you mean if I don’t come round?! What if you have keeled over whilst still inside me?! Oh god I have never planned for death…. Or coronary attack. People had joked about this….. I reckon I’m gonna need to start carrying a defibrillator round along with my blindfold and rope…. (Oh yeah most women have make up. My bag has silk rope a blind fold and a hardened plastic ruler) 
The morning was in fact lovely. No one died and Bill and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. He looks great for his age and his years of experience certainly shone through. 

Leave a comment